President Uhuru suspends six JSC commissioners among them Ahmed Nassir; forms tribunal to probe their conduct

uhuru kenyatta1President Uhuru Kenyatta has suspended six Judicial Service Commission commissioners and formed a tribunal to probe their conduct.

Those suspended include  Mr. Ahmednasir Abdullahi, Rev. Dr. Samuel Kobia, Prof. Christine Mango, Mr. Justice Mohamed Wasarme, Ms. Emily Ominde and  Ms. Florence Mwangangi.

The five member tribunal will be chaired by Aaron Ringera and the members are Jennifer Shamallah, Ambrose Otieno Weda and Mutua Kilaka.

The mandate of the tribunal is to investigate the alleged conduct of the said members of the Judicial service Commission and determine whether it discloses grounds for removal of any or all of them from office.  It will also report on the facts and make its recommendations.

The president has assured the public that the investigation into the Commission will in no way interfere with the independent operations of the Judiciary

-The Standard



%d bloggers like this: